Connect with us

Headline

Holidays And Observances In Nigeria In 2022

Published

on

Nigerian

Holidays and Observances in Nigeria in 2022 can be accessed below.

SEE ALSO: Calendar And Political Itinerary For 2022 In Nigeria

 

Holidays and Observances in Nigeria in 2022

 

Date Name Type Details
1 Jan Saturday New Year’s Day Public Holiday
3 Jan Monday Day off for New Year’s Day Public Holiday
14 Feb Monday Valentine’s Day Observance
2 Mar Wednesday Ash Wednesday Observance, Christian
8 Mar Tuesday Women’s Day Observance
20 Mar Sunday March Equinox Season
27 Mar Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance
15 Apr Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
16 Apr Saturday Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
17 Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
18 Apr Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday
1 May Sunday Workers’ Day Public Holiday
3 May Tuesday Id el Fitr (Tentative Date) Public Holiday
4 May Wednesday Id el Fitr holiday (Tentative Date) Public Holiday
27 May Friday Children’s Day Observance
12 Jun Sunday Democracy Day Public Holiday
19 Jun Sunday Father’s Day Observance
21 Jun Tuesday June Solstice Season
10 Jul Sunday Id el Kabir (Tentative Date) Public Holiday
11 Jul Monday Id el Kabir additional holiday (Tentative Date) Public Holiday
30 Jul Saturday Al-Hijra (Tentative Date) Local holiday
20 Aug Saturday Isese Day Local holiday Osun
23 Sep Friday September Equinox Season
1 Oct Saturday National Day Public Holiday
8 Oct Saturday Id el Maulud (Tentative Date) Public Holiday
21 Dec Wednesday December Solstice Season
22 Dec Thursday Sambisa Memorial Day
Local holiday Borno
24 Dec Saturday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
25 Dec Sunday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 Dec Monday Boxing Day Public Holiday
31 Dec Saturday New Year’s Eve Observance
Advertisement