Buhari Appoints Secretary

Buhari has appointed Secretary and four Board Members For EFCC.


News Online reports that President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed George Abang Ekpungu, as the Secretary of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).


JUST IN: APC Leader Tinubu Might Go To Jail Before 2023

This online news platform understands that the appointment is for a fresh tenure of five years.


News Online reports that Umar Gwandu, the spokesman to Justice Minister, Abubakar Malami, made the announcement in a statement Monday night.


BREAKING: Nigeria Gets Five New Federal Universities (Full List)

Buhari also appointed board members of the anti-graft agency chaired by Abdulrasheed Bawa.

They are Luqman Muhammad (South South), Anumba Adaeze (South East), Kole Raheem Adesina (North Central) and Yahya Muhammad (North East).


The appointment is in line with Section 2 (1) and Section 4 of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission Act, 2004.

Gwandu recalled that the “EFCC has been operating without board members since 2015”.

President Buhari has directed that all names be forwarded to the Senate for confirmation.