Judges For Appeal Court

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 18 new justices recommended for the Court of Appeal.


 NewsOnline Nigeria earlier reported that the National Judicial Council (NJC) chaired by the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Ibrahim Muhammad, had in March recommended the justices to the president for elevation.


ALSO: House Of Representatives Speaks Shutting Down Motion On Pantami Resignation


In a letter addressed to NJC, Chief of Staff to the President, Ibrahim Gambari, disclosed that Buhari has given his approval.

It reads: “l am pleased to advise you that, pursuant to section 237 & Section 238 of the 1999 Constitution, his excellency, Mr President has approved the appointment of the following jurists as Justices of the court of appeal, subject to their official seniority at the bench.

ALSO: Document Exposes How Pantami Plotted To “Violently Wipe Away Christians”


“Kindly advise the newly appointed Justices of the Court of Appeal accordingly and, also, extend to their lordships, our best wishes on their appointment. Please accept the assurances of my highest regards.”

The judges are:

Breaking: FG Shuts Down 49 TV Stations

  1. Bature Isah Gafai
  2. Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo
  3. Waziri Abdul-Azeez
  4. Yusuf Alhaji Bashir
  5. Usman A. Musale
  6. Jauro Ibrahim Wakili
  7. Abba Bello Mohammed
  8. Mohammed Danjuma
  9. Danlami Zama Senchi
  10. Mohammed Lawal Abubakar
  11. Hassan Muslim Sule
  12. Amadi Kenneth Ikechukwu
  13. Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen
  14. Sybil Onyeji Nwaka Gbagi
  15. Olasumbo Olanrewaju Goodluck
  16. Banjoko Adebukunola Adeoti Ibironke
  17. Olabode Abimbola Adegbehingbe
  18. Bola Samuel Ademola