Nigeria Gets Three New Universities

Senate has passed bills establishing three (3) new universities.


News Online reports that the Senate on Tuesday at plenary session passed bills establishing three universities across Nigeria.

ALSO: EFCC Breaks Into Parktonian Hotel Lekki, Arrests 30 Over Fraud

This online news platform understands that the bills are:

  1. Federal University of Science and Technology Lau, Taraba State,
  2. Federal University of Agriculture
  3. Technology, Aboh, Delta State and City University of Technology Auchi, Edo State.

The passage of the bills followed the consideration and adoption of three separate reports by the Committee on Tertiary Institutions and TETFUND.

BREAKING: FG Identifies Sunday Igboho’s Hideout, Speaks On Arresting Him

Sen. Sandy Onuh, in his presentation on behalf of the Chairman of the Committee, Ahmad Babba Kaita, said the Federal University of Agriculture and Technology, Aboh, in Delta State, would offer graduates knowledge in research to improve on agricultural extension and general agricultural practices

In another presentation on the report of the Conference Committee on the establishment of City University of Technology, Auchi, Onuh said the Senate and House of Representatives met and deliberated on the two versions of the bill.


BREAKING: Many Hospitalised As COVID-19 Third Wave Hits UNILAG

According to him, it has been resolved that the harmonised version be adopted by each of the two chambers of the National Assembly for approval.