President Buhari

President Buhari has inaugurated new Power Committee Members.


NewsOnline Nigeria reports that President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated Fashola and others as power Committee members.


This online news medium learnt that the Special Purpose Vehicle for Presidential Power Initiate whose aim is to assist the government in improving the delivery of power in Nigeria has been inaugurated by the president.

Full List Of President Buhari Inaugurated Committee Members

The inaugurated members of the committee are the Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Mr Abubakar Malami (SAN), the Minister of Finance, Budget, and National Planning, Mrs Zainab Ahmed; Minister of Power, Saleh Mamman; and Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

Other members of the committee were stated in a statement by Malami’s spokesman, Dr Umar Gwandu. The statement read that the other members are: Director-General of Nigeria’s Bureau of Public Enterprise, Mr. Alex Okoh, and the President Nigerian Society of Engineers, Babagana Mohammed.

“Inaugurating the Committee on Thursday, President Muhammadu Buhari who described power sector as one of the most critical components of sustainable development expressed commitment to improving the delivery of power in the country as his enduring and defining legacy.

“He said following the Federal Executive Council Approval, the coast is now clear and the SPV has the responsibility of executing the Presidential Power Initiative (PPI), providing project management for the implementation of PPI and serve as the key manager to ensure cohesion and seamless execution,” the statement added.