Governor Okowa

Governor Okowa has appointed eight (8) new Commissioners.


News Online reports that Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta state has appointed eight new commissioners to fill the remaining ministries making a total of 26.


BREAKING: Top APC Chieftain Defects To PDP

Recall that a total of 18 persons have been previously nominated, screened, and inaugurated as commissioners.


According to government sources, the names of the new 8 nominees were sent to the State House of Assembly on Tuesday.


BREAKING: Governor Wike Calls For Buhari Government’s Resignation

Those nominated as Commissioners are:

1. Prof Patrick Muoboghare

2. Hon Chika Ossai

3. Rt. Hon. Basil Ganagana

4. Chief Emmanuel Amgbaduba

5. Dr Mondi Ononye

6. Hon. Ovie Oghoore

7. Barr. (Mrs) Bridget Ayanfulu

8. Hon Solomon Golley