Connect with us


Full List Of FIFA World Cup 2022 Award Winners And Prize Money For Countries



FIFA World Cup 2022 Award Winners

The full list of FIFA World Cup 2022 Award Winners and Prize Money for countries has been compiled by this reporter.


NewsOnline had reported earlier that Argentina defeated France on penalties on Sunday, December 18, 2022, to win the FIFA World Cup 2022.


This online news platform understands that Kylian Mbappe became the second man in history to score a hat-trick in the FIFA World Cup final as France dragged Argentina and Lionel Messi into a penalty shootout after a thrilling 3-3 draw at Lusail Stadium


Chasing elusive glory in his final World Cup, News Online Nigeria reports that Messi, gave Argentina a 23rd-minute lead from the penalty spot before Angel Di Maria, who won the spot kick, scored an excellent second. Argentina led 2-0 at halftime and 3-2 in extra time, with Messi scoring twice either side of a goal from the exceptional Angel Di Maria.


Kylian Mbappé scored two goals in the space of 97 seconds in the second half, becoming the first player to score a brace in a World Cup final since Ronaldo for Brazil vs Germany in 2002. Later in the game, Mbappe would go on to score his third of the day, becoming the second man in World Cup final history to score a hat-trick, twice holding his nerve from the penalty spot in a pulsating 3-3 draw.


The 23-year-old Mbappe did so again at the start of the shootout, but Kinglsey Coman’s spot-kick was saved by Emiliano Martinez and Aurelien Tchoumeni fired wide. Messi, Paulo Dybala, and Leandro Paredes all converted, leaving Gonzalo Montiel to send Hugo Lloris the wrong way and secure his country’s third World Cup title.


Argentina vs France final score (Argentina won 4-2 on penalties)

1st Half 2nd Half Extra time Final
Argentina 2 0 1 3
France 0 2 1 3


ARG — Lionel Messi (23 mins, pen)

ARG — Angel Di Maria (36 mins)

FRA — Kylian Mbappe (80 mins, pen)

FRA — Kylian Mbappe (81 mins)

ARG — Lionel Messi (108 mins)

FRA — Kylian Mbappe (118 mins, pen).


FIFA World Cup 2022 Awards: See the full FIFA World Cup 2022 Award Winners list

FIFA world cup 2022 Adidas Golden Ball Award – Lionel Messi

Adidas Golden Boot Winner – Kylian Mbappe ( 8 goals & a hat-trick in the final)

Adidas Golden Glove Winner – Emiliano Martinez (Argentina)

FIFA 2022 Young Player Award – Enzo Fernandez (Argentina)

FIFA WC 2022 Fair Play Trophy – England

Budweiser Player Of The Match – Lionel Messi.


FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money

Position Prize Money in $ Prize Money in Rs
Winner (Argentina) 42 Million 348 Cr
Runner-up (France) 30 Million 248 Cr
3rd (Croatia) 27 Million 223 Cr
4th (Morocco) 25 Million 207 Cr
Quarter-finalists 17 Million 110 Cr
Group stage teams 13 Million 75 Cr