International Airports

 FG has made important announcement about Lagos, Abuja, 2 Other International Airports in Nigeria.


News Online reports that the Nigerian Government announced it has approved four international airports in Lagos, Kano, Abuja, and Port Harcourt as Special Economic Zones.


BREAKING: Boko Haram Leader Shekau Shot Dead


This was disclosed in a statement by Aviation Minister, Hadi Sirika on Thursday morning.

What the Minister said

“I am very glad to announce that Mr President has Approved our four International Airports as Special Economic Zones. These are Lagos, Kano, Abuja & Port Harcourt. Our roadmap working,” he said.


In case you missed it

The Aviation Minister also disclosed this week that the new National Carrier, Nigeria Air is expected to start operation in the first quarter of 2022


ALSO: How To Apply For Facebook Community Accelerator Program 2021

What you should know

In 2020 that Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo stated that the Federal Government is seeking to increase development into Nigeria’s Special Economic Zones (SEZ) with the aid of Foreign Direct Investments.