Connect with us


BREAKING: Nigeria Gets Six Additional Law School Campuses (Full List)



Law School Campuses

Senate has okayed six additional Law School Campuses across Nigeria.


NewsOnline reports that the Senate on Tuesday passed a bill that seeks to increase the number Law School campuses from six to 12.


ALSO: President Buhari Cautions VP Osinbajo Over 2023, May Sack Ojodu This Week


The Bill, titled: “A Bill for an Act to amend the Legal Education (Consolidation, etc) Act by establishing the campuses for the Nigerian Law School, and for other related matters” was sponsored by Kogi West Senator Smart Adeyemi.


The passage of the Bill followed the adoption of the recommendation of the Senate Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights and Legal Matters that considered the Bill.


Chairman of the Committee, Senator Opeyemi Bamidele presented the report.

The existing Law School campuses are located in Lagos (Southwest); Abuja (North Central); Yola, Adamawa State (Northeast); Kano (Northwest); Enugu (Southeast) and Yenegoa, Bayelsa State (South-South).


ALSO: Customs Redeploys PRO, 36 Other Comptrollers To Boost Revenue (Full List)

The additional campuses approved by the Senate are Kabba Law School Campus, Kogi State (Northcentral); Maiduguri Law School Campus, Borno State (Northeast); and Argungu Law School Campus, Kebbi State (Northwest).


Others are Jos Law School Campus, Plateau State (North Central); Okija Law School Campus, Anambra State (Southeast); Orogun Law School Campus, Delta State (Southsouth) and Ifaki Law School Campus, Ekiti State (Southwest).